

Cuyahoga Regional HIV Prevention and Care Planning Council

Ashtabula, Cuyahoga, Geauga, Lake, Lorain and Medina Counties Brenda Glass, Billy Gayheart - Co-Chairs

Membership, Retention and Marketing (MRM) Minutes Wednesday, November 1, 2023 2:30 am to 3:30 pm

Start: 2:40 pm End: 3:33 pm Facilitator: B. Gayheart

Moment of Reflection Welcome and Introductions

Approval of Agenda: November 1, 2023

Addendum:

Motion: C. Droster Seconded: F. Ross

Vote: In Favor: All Opposed: 0 Abstained: 0

Approval of the Minutes: October 4, 2023

Addendum:

Motion: J. McMinn Seconded: K. Dennis

Vote: In Favor: 7 Opposed: 0 Abstained: 2- F. Ross, C. Droster

Old Business

Pending Applications

Review Reflectiveness Considerations – L.J. Sylvia

As we transition through this new phase, we are working to reorganize, re-structure, and to get a sense of how we should proceed. We presented a spreadsheet to show the various changes, and we will continue for now to use this as a tool, to help us monitor and make adjustments in real-time, so as to maintain membership compliance.

Review and Vote on Interview Results – B. Gayheart

We would like to thank and congratulate, in advance, our four new candidates: Rhonda Watkins, representing underserved populations, Anthony Forbes, representing community-based organizations, Lorsonja Moore representing Cuyahoga County Department of Senior & Adult Services (DSAS), and Tiffany Greene, representing HOPWHA (Health Opportunities for People Living with HIV/AIDS), for their patience and support through this long process, and for their already great commitment to the planning council, as they now move forward to the next step with Cuyahoga County Council for official approval.

Motion: To vote and approve the four (4) new PC candidates: Rhonda Watkins, Anthony Forbes, Lorsonja Moore, and Tiffany Greene, for full PC final vote and approval to Planning Council.

Motion: K. Dennis Seconded: C. Droster

Vote: In Favor: 6 Opposed: 0 Abstained: 1- N. O'Neal

Motion passes.

<u>Discuss and Vote on Special Membership Questions – L.J. Sylvia</u>

We received word that Jeannie Citerman-Kraeger is no longer with the City of Cleveland Health Department, and can no longer continue to serve as the HOPWA representative for PC. Per the bylaws, (Section 4.6.3. D.) the MRM committee "may assign the member to the other membership category to

只

Cuyahoga Regional HIV Prevention and Care Planning Council

Ashtabula, Cuyahoga, Geauga, Lake, Lorain and Medina Counties Brenda Glass, Billy Gayheart - Co-Chairs

represent that membership category for the remainder of his/her existing term and notify the Planning Council Executive co-chairs, in writing, of the change." We must make sure to maintain 33% reflectiveness in our Planning Council membership and fill the HRSA-mandated positions. We have reviewed the reflectiveness and determined that we will be in compliance whether Jeannie remains on Planning Council, and also if she leaves. Therefore, the Committee must determine if it is in the best interest of the Planning Council for Jeannie to be moved into another category for the remainder of her term, which is through January 2025.

Motion: To vote to move PC membership category of Jeannine Citerman-Kraeger to special membership, non-elected community member status.

Motion: C. Droster Seconded: N. O'Neal

Vote: In Favor: 7 Opposed: 0 Abstained: 0

Motion passes.

Renewal Applications - L.J. Sylvia

As an updated on applications, the revised timeline is that we will be sending out the nine (9) renewal applications on November 3rd, with plans to get them back by the 13, keeping in mind the holiday. We will then look to gather the panels and schedule those interviews, sometime before or after that. For now, we are looking at November 16, 17, and the 20th, and those interviews will include our co-chairs, Naimah, Faith, and Billy.

*Comment: L.J. Sylvia - Another piece is to alter the renewal interview questions to fit them.

*Response: N. O'Neal – We altered the questionnaire a couple years ago, for renewals.

*Comment: L.J. Sylvia - We will find the revision and update if needed.

Interview Planning - B. Gayheart

The next step in interview planning; is to continue with scheduling and putting together panels for the remaining re-applicants, as well as any new applicants so that, by next year, we will have a complete membership package to send to County Council.

Again, we thank all for participating, both those who conducted the interviews and the nominees, as they have been pending for a really long time. We appreciate them never giving up, we wish them all the best, and look forward to their continued commitment and support.

Parking Lot - Tabled.

Announcements - None.

Adjournment

Motion: K. Dennis Seconded: C. Droster

Attendance



Cuyahoga Regional HIV Prevention and Care Planning Council Ashtabula, Cuyahoga, Geauga, Lake, Lorain and Medina Counties

Brenda Glass, Billy Gayheart - Co-Chairs

		Jan	Feb	Mar	Apr	May	June	Aug	Sep	Oct	Nov
	MRM Members						PSRA				
1	Brenda Glass, Co-chair	20	20	20	20	20	20	20	20	0	20
2	Billy Gayheart, Co-chair	20	20	20	20	20	20	20	0	20	20
3	Joye Toombs	20	20	20	20	20	0	20	20	20	0
4	Anthony Forbes					20	20	0	20	20	20
5	Kimberlin Dennis	10	10	10	10	10	10	10	10	10	10
6	Naimah O'Neal	10	10	10	10	10	10	10	0	0	10
7	Jeannie Citerman-Kraeger	0	0	10	0	10	10	10	10	0	0
8	Clinton Droster	0	10	10	10	10	10	10	10	0	10
9	Jason McMinn	10	10	10	10	10	10	10	10	10	10
	Total in Attendance	6	7	8	7	9	8	8	7	5	7

PC Members: M. Deighan, F. Ross Attendees: T. Patterson, P. Johnson

Staff: L.J. Sylvia, T. Mallory